London Kalibari AGM 2019

Date(s) - 14/07/2019
3:00 pm - 8:00 pm

London Kalibari


London Kalibari AGM 2019 on Sunday 14th July 2019 at London Kalibari Centre




NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting 2019 (the 35th AGM) of London Kalibari will be held on Sunday 14 July 2019 at 3 pm at the Kalibari Centre, 18 Byron Road, Wealdstone, Harrow, HA3 7ST, to conduct the following business:

1. Receive the Chairman’s Report
2. Approve the minutes of the last AGM
3. Approve the Secretary’s Report
4. Approve the Treasurer’s Report
5. Appoint Auditors and Accountant for 2019-20
6. Elect Trustees for 2019-20
7. Any Other Business

The current Trustees are as follows:

Dr. Sudin Mandal (Chair)
Mrs. Jayati Das (General Secretary)
Mr. Mrinal Choudhury (Treasurer)
Dr. Satya Chatterjee
Mrs. Krishna Ghosh
Mrs Debjani Sengupta.

According to the Constitution, one third of the Trustees must retire at every AGM. They can be re-elected to serve for a maximum of three further terms of 3 years each. Therefore, Dr Sudin Mandal and Dr Satya Chatterjee are resigning at this AGM. Both are willing to stand for re-election.

Nominations for other Trustees must be sent in writing or via email to the General Secretary to be received by Monday 1 July 2019.

All members and supporters are invited to attend but only eligible members (those who have been a member for at least a year) are able to vote.

Mrs Jayati Das

General Secretary
London Kalibari
18 Byron Road
Wealdstone, Harrow, Middlesex